Hello Lync

I created this blog to write about Unified Communications and how to (use, design, implement and manage), so I have to start with my favourite product and my flagship service: Microsoft Lync 2010 Server.

I worked with previous versions that were known as Office Communications Server (2007 and 2007R2), and I have to confirm that Microsoft is really a serious competition for the traditional Telecom software providers.

There are a lot of resources that explain what are Lync features and capabilities, which I planned to detail on future blogs. I will just invite you watch Microsoft Lync launch event video. It has the usual show-off, presentation misshapens, but it gives a good picture of how it looks like and how eficient can be at our business productivity.

You have to choose the video: ‘Lync Keynote

Leave a Reply

